ext/POSIX/t/mb.t: Fix osvers= syntax checking
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:01:49 +0000 (16:01 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:07:01 +0000 (16:07 -0600)
Commit 918fbd43ad287e3a4b8f309a55f91e409747c895 added a test skip to
this .t for early HP-UX platforms.  Unfortunately, due to a machine
crash, I don't have access to such a platform to test it on, and I got
the syntax wrong.  In consulation with Merijn Brand, I believe this
commit gets it right.

ext/POSIX/t/mb.t

index 84de90e..b56e8bc 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ SKIP: {
       qr/[4-6]/, {}, 'MB_CUR_MAX is at least 4 in a UTF-8 locale');
 
   SKIP: {
-    my ($major, $minor, $rest) = $Config{osvers} =~ / (\d+) \. (\d+) \. .* /x;
+    my ($major, $minor, $rest) = $Config{osvers} =~ / (\d+) \. (\d+) .* /x;
     skip("mblen() broken (at least for c.utf8) on early HP-UX", 1)
         if   $Config{osname} eq 'hpux'
           && $major < 11 || ($major == 11 && $minor < 31);