Floating point should always output more than nothing.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 00:26:44 +0000 (20:26 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 00:48:34 +0000 (20:48 -0400)
sv.c

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index 5a0099a..bd0dd08 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -12146,6 +12146,7 @@ Perl_sv_vcatpvfn_flags(pTHX_ SV *const sv, const char *const pat, const STRLEN p
 
        float_converted:
            eptr = PL_efloatbuf;
+            assert(elen > 0);
 
 #ifdef USE_LOCALE_NUMERIC
             /* If the decimal point character in the string is UTF-8, make the