Set *.html permissions in installhtml.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 17:42:10 +0000 (12:42 -0500)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 02:47:13 +0000 (22:47 -0400)
Pod::Html::pod2html via the installhtml utility, which is invoked
by the install.html make target, had not been explicitly setting
permissions on the installed HTML files.  Leaving the target
permissions to chance meant that on some systems they were set
appropriately and some not based on various site and platform
defaults.

"Appropriately" in this case means readable by world/other, so we
now set that explicitly.

ext/Pod-Html/lib/Pod/Html.pm

index 5fb06f8..9838ea4 100644 (file)
@@ -433,6 +433,7 @@ HTMLFOOT
     }
     print $fhout $output;
     close $fhout or die "Failed to close $Htmlfile: $!";
+    chmod 0644, $Htmlfile unless $Htmlfile eq '-';
 }
 
 ##############################################################################