"wide character" warnings are severe
authorSlaven Rezic <srezic@iconmobile.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 11:47:53 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 22:05:11 +0000 (23:05 +0100)
pod/perldiag.pod

index 9aeaff7..03b5150 100644 (file)
@@ -4982,7 +4982,7 @@ So put in parentheses to say what you really mean.
 
 =item Wide character in %s
 
-(W utf8) Perl met a wide character (>255) when it wasn't expecting
+(S utf8) Perl met a wide character (>255) when it wasn't expecting
 one.  This warning is by default on for I/O (like print).  The easiest
 way to quiet this warning is simply to add the C<:utf8> layer to the
 output, e.g. C<binmode STDOUT, ':utf8'>.  Another way to turn off the