utf8.h: Add in #define for backcompat
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 12:53:47 +0000 (05:53 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 04:25:01 +0000 (21:25 -0700)
This symbol somehow got deleted, and it really shouldn't have been.

This should not go in perldelta, as we don't want people to be using
this ancient symbol who aren't already are.

utf8.h

diff --git a/utf8.h b/utf8.h
index 828d1d1..e0fc6b6 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.h
+++ b/utf8.h
@@ -811,6 +811,7 @@ case any call to string overloading updates the internal UTF-8 encoding flag.
  * includes what they used to mean.  The first one's meaning was to allow the
  * just the single non-character 0xFFFF */
 #define UTF8_ALLOW_FFFF 0
+#define UTF8_ALLOW_FE_FF 0
 #define UTF8_ALLOW_SURROGATE 0
 
 /* C9 refers to Unicode Corrigendum #9: allows but discourages non-chars */