Set NAN_COMPARE_BROKEN on VMS with long doubles.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:26:02 +0000 (08:26 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:30:14 +0000 (08:30 -0600)
This gets us passing more (but not all) of the infnan.t tests
with long doubles (which are true 128-bit IEEE 754 gizmos).

vms/vmsish.h

index f430013..fcfd03f 100644 (file)
@@ -791,4 +791,8 @@ char *      my_getlogin (void);
 #define PERL_RMSEXPAND_M_VMS_IN                0x08 /* Assume input is VMS already */
 #define PERL_RMSEXPAND_M_SYMLINK       0x20 /* Use symbolic link, not target */
 
+/* With long doubles, NaN == NaN, which it shouldn't. */
+#ifdef USE_LONG_DOUBLE
+#  define NAN_COMPARE_BROKEN 1
+#endif
 #endif  /* __vmsish_h_included */