Fix casting warning
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2009 20:08:41 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2009 20:10:04 +0000 (22:10 +0200)
(that was introduced by 9ef5ed94af)

sv.c

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index f52d83e..7de171d 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -9674,9 +9674,9 @@ Perl_sv_vcatpvfn(pTHX_ SV *const sv, const char *const pat, const STRLEN patlen,
            else {
                eptr = SvPV_const(argsv, elen);
                if (DO_UTF8(argsv)) {
-                   I32 old_precis = precis;
+                   STRLEN old_precis = precis;
                    if (has_precis && precis < elen) {
-                       I32 ulen = sv_len_utf8(argsv);
+                       STRLEN ulen = sv_len_utf8(argsv);
                        I32 p = precis > ulen ? ulen : precis;
                        sv_pos_u2b(argsv, &p, 0); /* sticks at end */
                        precis = p;