Update CPAN.pm to 1.93_54
authorAndreas J Koenig <andk@cpan.org>
Thu, 7 May 2009 20:25:16 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 May 2009 07:43:12 +0000 (09:43 +0200)
lib/CPAN.pm
lib/CPAN/FTP.pm
lib/CPAN/Tarzip.pm

index 14243a8..bd3d59d 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 # vim: ts=4 sts=4 sw=4:
 use strict;
 package CPAN;
-$CPAN::VERSION = '1.93_53';
+$CPAN::VERSION = '1.93_54';
 $CPAN::VERSION =~ s/_//;
 
 # we need to run chdir all over and we would get at wrong libraries
index 98391ea..d8fb593 100644 (file)
@@ -526,7 +526,7 @@ sub _set_attempt {
 }
 
 # package CPAN::FTP;
-sub hostdleasy {
+sub hostdleasy { #called from hostdlxxx
     my($self,$host_seq,$file,$aslocal,$stats) = @_;
     my($ro_url);
   HOSTEASY: for $ro_url (@$host_seq) {
@@ -871,7 +871,7 @@ sub hostdlhardest {
         return;
     }
     $CPAN::Frontend->mywarn(qq{
-As a last ressort we now switch to the external ftp command '$ftpbin'
+As a last resort we now switch to the external ftp command '$ftpbin'
 to get '$aslocal'.
 
 Doing so often leads to problems that are hard to diagnose.
index 1790c54..40d5e52 100644 (file)
@@ -226,14 +226,17 @@ sub untar {
     if (0) { # makes changing order easier
     } elsif ($BUGHUNTING) {
         $prefer=2;
-    } elsif ($exttar && $extgzip) {
-        # should be default until Archive::Tar handles bzip2
+    } elsif ($exttar && $extgzip && $file =~ /\.bz2$/i) {
+        # until Archive::Tar handles bzip2
         $prefer = 1;
     } elsif (
              $CPAN::META->has_usable("Archive::Tar")
              &&
              $CPAN::META->has_inst("Compress::Zlib") ) {
         $prefer = 2;
+    } elsif ($exttar && $extgzip) {
+        # no modules and not bz2
+        $prefer = 1;
     } else {
         my $foundtar = $exttar ? "'$exttar'" : "nothing";
         my $foundzip = $extgzip ? "'$extgzip'" : $foundtar ? "nothing" : "also nothing";