perltie.pod docpatch
authorDavid Cantrell <david@cantrell.org.uk>
Wed, 6 May 2009 10:26:56 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Wed, 6 May 2009 10:51:37 +0000 (12:51 +0200)
Some years ago I submitted a docpatch for perltie to mention DBM::Deep
alongside MLDBM.  This updates that patch.

The change is merely to remove the word "experimental" now that DBM::Deep
is over five years old and is stable.

$ diff -u ./pod/perltie.pod~ ./pod/perltie.pod

Signed-off-by: Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
pod/perltie.pod

index 9f26473..0323e32 100644 (file)
@@ -1181,7 +1181,7 @@ tie methods for slice operations.
 You cannot easily tie a multilevel data structure (such as a hash of
 hashes) to a dbm file.  The first problem is that all but GDBM and
 Berkeley DB have size limitations, but beyond that, you also have problems
-with how references are to be represented on disk.  One experimental
+with how references are to be represented on disk.  One
 module that does attempt to address this need is DBM::Deep.  Check your
 nearest CPAN site as described in L<perlmodlib> for source code.  Note
 that despite its name, DBM::Deep does not use dbm.  Another earlier attempt