fix the cygwin breakage introduced in 2f794ae1
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:38:59 +0000 (23:38 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 00:24:55 +0000 (10:24 +1000)
All modern Win32 systems* require admin access to use ICMP sockets from
cygwin, the refactor in 2f794ae1 changed the condition for the skip,
producing a failure here when the test is run unprivileged under
cygwin.

* assuming XP can be called modern

dist/Net-Ping/t/500_ping_icmp.t

index 9fe6877..4bc9709 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ BEGIN {use_ok('Net::Ping')};
 SKIP: {
   skip "icmp ping requires root privileges.", 1
     if ($> and $^O ne 'VMS' and $^O ne 'cygwin')
-      or ($^O eq 'MSWin32'
+      or (($^O eq 'MSWin32' or $^O eq 'cygwin')
          and !IsAdminUser())
        or ($^O eq 'VMS'
            and (`write sys\$output f\$privilege("SYSPRV")` =~ m/FALSE/));