relocate "warnings" section of UNIVERSAL man page
authorRicardo SIGNES <rjbs@cpan.org>
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 14:54:57 +0000 (09:54 -0500)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Feb 2009 13:57:05 +0000 (14:57 +0100)
lib/UNIVERSAL.pm

index 1adef7a..891c784 100644 (file)
@@ -154,14 +154,6 @@ You may call C<can> as a class (static) method or an object method.
 Again, the same rule about having a valid invocant applies -- use an C<eval>
 block or C<blessed> if you need to be extra paranoid.
 
-B<NOTE:> C<can> directly uses Perl's internal code for method lookup, and
-C<isa> uses a very similar method and cache-ing strategy. This may cause
-strange effects if the Perl code dynamically changes @ISA in any package.
-
-You may add other methods to the UNIVERSAL class via Perl or XS code.
-You do not need to C<use UNIVERSAL> to make these methods
-available to your program (and you should not do so).
-
 =item C<VERSION ( [ REQUIRE ] )>
 
 C<VERSION> will return the value of the variable C<$VERSION> in the
@@ -174,6 +166,16 @@ method.
 
 =back
 
+=head1 WARNINGS
+
+B<NOTE:> C<can> directly uses Perl's internal code for method lookup, and
+C<isa> uses a very similar method and cache-ing strategy. This may cause
+strange effects if the Perl code dynamically changes @ISA in any package.
+
+You may add other methods to the UNIVERSAL class via Perl or XS code.
+You do not need to C<use UNIVERSAL> to make these methods
+available to your program (and you should not do so).
+
 =head1 EXPORTS
 
 None by default.