updates to release schedule
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 15:43:51 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 15:43:56 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
...still needs more updating and scheduling

Porting/release_schedule.pod

index 80704d9..6d3c578 100644 (file)
@@ -11,19 +11,22 @@ release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
 of Perl.  Dates with all question marks will only be releases if
 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
 
-=head2 Perl 5.18
+=head2 Perl 5.20
+
+Code freezes (which happen in the 5.19.X series)
 
-Code freezes (which happen in the 5.17.X series)
+  2013-01-20  5.19.8          Contentious changes freeze
+  2013-02-20  5.19.9          User-visible changes freeze
+  2013-03-20  5.19.10         Full code freeze
+  2013-05-20  5.20.0          Stable release!
 
-  2013-01-20  5.17.8    Contentious changes freeze
-  2013-02-20  5.17.9    User-visible changes freeze
-  2013-03-20  5.17.10   Full code freeze
+=head2 Perl 5.18
 
 Release schedule (with release manager):
 
-  2013-04-??  5.18.0-RC0      Ricardo Signes
-  ...(interim RC releases)...
-  2013-05-18  5.18.0 (final)  Ricardo Signes
+  2013-05-18  5.18.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
+  2013-07-??  5.18.1          Ricardo Signes
+  2013-11-??  5.18.2          Ricardo Signes
 
 (RC0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
@@ -47,6 +50,7 @@ Release schedule (with release managers):
   2011-09-14  5.14.2 ✓        Florian Ragwitz
   2012-10-12  5.14.3 ✓        Dominic Hargreaves
   2013-03-10  5.14.4 ✓        David Mitchell
+  ????-??-??  5.14.5          ??
 
 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
 
@@ -62,21 +66,6 @@ When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
 
-=head2 Perl 5.17
-
-  2012-05-26  5.17.0  ✓       Zefram
-  2012-06-20  5.17.1  ✓       Jesse Luehrs
-  2012-07-20  5.17.2  ✓       Tony Cook
-  2012-08-20  5.17.3  ✓       Steve Hay
-  2012-09-20  5.17.4  ✓       Florian Ragwitz
-  2012-10-20  5.17.5  ✓       Florian Ragwitz
-  2012-11-20  5.17.6  ✓       Ricardo Signes
-  2012-12-18  5.17.7  ✓       Dave Rolsky
-  2013-01-20  5.17.8  ✓       Aaron Crane
-  2013-02-20  5.17.9  ✓       Chris Williams
-  2013-03-20  5.17.10         Max Maischein
-  2013-04-20  5.17.11
-
 =head2 Perl 5.19
 
   2013-05-20  5.19.0          Ricardo Signes
@@ -97,27 +86,28 @@ and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
 consent of the Pumpking.)
 
+Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
+Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
+Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
+Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
+Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
+Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
+David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
+Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
+Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
-Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
+Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
+Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
+Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
+Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
-Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
-David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
-Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
-Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
-Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
-Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
+Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
+Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
-Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
-Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
-Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
-Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
-Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
-Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
-Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
 
 =head1 AUTHOR