ext/re/t/qr.t: Rmv extraneous Debug statement
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:01:35 +0000 (11:01 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:07:49 +0000 (11:07 -0700)
It looks like this statement to turn on Debugging was used to help debug
the issues that this test now tests, and should have been removed when
the file was first commited.  But no harm came, as no debugging output
got generated.

This was changed by commit 15cab4d70522286feb2fcb1e7313b2f995343181,
"Remove references to passes from regex compiler".  It unknowingly fixed
a bug wherein a Debug statement didn't get output.  That cause qr.t to
output that debugging statement.

The fix is to simply remove the call for Debugging from qr.t

ext/re/t/qr.t

index cf51cbd..25694f8 100644 (file)
@@ -9,5 +9,4 @@ BEGIN {
 }
 
 use Test::More tests => 1;
-use re 'Debug';
 isa_ok( qr//, "Regexp" );