PATCH: [perl #132750] Silence uninit warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 00:55:23 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:13:24 +0000 (18:13 -0700)
I inspected the code, and there is no problem here; it's a compiler
mistake.  Nevertheless, smply initializing the variable silences it.

doop.c

diff --git a/doop.c b/doop.c
index 14b96ed..7cc227f 100644 (file)
--- a/doop.c
+++ b/doop.c
@@ -1018,7 +1018,7 @@ Perl_do_vop(pTHX_ I32 optype, SV *sv, SV *left, SV *right)
     STRLEN rightlen;
     const char *lc;
     const char *rc;
-    STRLEN len;
+    STRLEN len = 0;
     STRLEN lensave;
     const char *lsave;
     const char *rsave;