Remove obsolete comment
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 13:36:01 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 13:40:29 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
- "Don't merge yet" - too late
- "as it's likely to get a len parameter" - added in 44130a26
- "and possibly even a U32 hash" - that'd be a new function

gv.c

diff --git a/gv.c b/gv.c
index 2dfb364..d8cb79d 100644 (file)
--- a/gv.c
+++ b/gv.c
@@ -1003,8 +1003,6 @@ Perl_gv_fetchmethod_pv_flags(pTHX_ HV *stash, const char *name, U32 flags)
     return gv_fetchmethod_pvn_flags(stash, name, strlen(name), flags);
 }
 
-/* Don't merge this yet, as it's likely to get a len parameter, and possibly
-   even a U32 hash */
 GV *
 Perl_gv_fetchmethod_pvn_flags(pTHX_ HV *stash, const char *name, const STRLEN len, U32 flags)
 {