POSIX.xs: Use new inRANGE macro
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 03:22:59 +0000 (21:22 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 06:33:19 +0000 (00:33 -0600)
ext/POSIX/POSIX.xs

index 2972c6d..5b9bbc4 100644 (file)
@@ -3437,7 +3437,7 @@ strtol(str, base = 0)
        long num;
        char *unparsed;
     PPCODE:
-       if (base == 0 || (base >= 2 && base <= 36)) {
+       if (base == 0 || inRANGE(base, 2, 36)) {
             num = strtol(str, &unparsed, base);
 #if IVSIZE < LONGSIZE
             if (num < IV_MIN || num > IV_MAX)
@@ -3471,7 +3471,7 @@ strtoul(str, base = 0)
     PPCODE:
        PERL_UNUSED_VAR(str);
        PERL_UNUSED_VAR(base);
-       if (base == 0 || (base >= 2 && base <= 36)) {
+       if (base == 0 || inRANGE(base, 2, 36)) {
             num = strtoul(str, &unparsed, base);
 #if IVSIZE <= LONGSIZE
             if (num > IV_MAX)