regcomp.c: Fix Posix ASCII defins for cased, vert space
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 14:56:27 +0000 (08:56 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:01:33 +0000 (09:01 -0600)
The current definitions are wrong, but not actually used currently.
This fixes them.  cased is the same as alphabetic in the ASCII range,
and set vert space to NULL so that it won't inadvertently get used

regcomp.c

index b303c62..1e8266b 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -21524,7 +21524,7 @@ Perl_init_uniprops(pTHX)
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_ALPHANUMERIC] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXALNUM]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_ALPHA] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXALPHA]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_BLANK] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXBLANK]);
-    PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_CASED] =  _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_CASED]);
+    PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_CASED] = PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_ALPHA];
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_CNTRL] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXCNTRL]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_DIGIT] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXDIGIT]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_GRAPH] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXGRAPH]);
@@ -21533,7 +21533,7 @@ Perl_init_uniprops(pTHX)
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_PUNCT] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXPUNCT]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_SPACE] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXSPACE]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_UPPER] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXUPPER]);
-    PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_VERTSPACE] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_VERTSPACE]);
+    PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_VERTSPACE] = NULL;
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_WORDCHAR] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXWORD]);
     PL_Posix_ptrs[_CC_XDIGIT] = _new_invlist_C_array(uni_prop_ptrs[UNI_POSIXXDIGIT]);