Don't needlessly assign to pagname (which seems to make clang even happier).
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 17:27:30 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 17:28:08 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
ext/SDBM_File/sdbm/sdbm.c

index 97b8b4a..8be9bb9 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ sdbm_open(register char *file, register int flags, register int mode)
  */
        strcat(strcpy(dirname, file), DIRFEXT);
        pagname = strcpy(dirname + strlen(dirname) + 1, file);
-       pagname = strcat(pagname, PAGFEXT);
+       strcat(pagname, PAGFEXT);
 
        db = sdbm_prep(dirname, pagname, flags, mode);
        free((char *) dirname);