Do not clobber %ENV in EU::MM test
authorSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 14:52:44 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 15:15:42 +0000 (17:15 +0200)
175046355f07701 introduced an error in the ExtUtils::MakeMaker
prerequisites tests in that it clobbers %ENV instead of just locally
overriding $ENV{PERL_CORE}.

cpan/ExtUtils-MakeMaker/t/prereq.t

index 4a537a5..13e354a 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ ok( chdir 'Big-Dummy', "chdir'd to Big-Dummy" ) ||
         $warnings .= join '', @_;
     };
     # prerequisite warnings are disbled while building the perl core:
-    local %ENV;
+    local %ENV = %ENV;
     delete $ENV{PERL_CORE};
 
     WriteMakefile(