our $TODO should be local $::TODO, revealing a bug in the de-commenting regexp.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 10:47:15 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 18:27:25 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
Remove some orphaned trailing quotes from TODO message that are no longer
conditional code.

(cherry picked from commit 4a4b8592c1ff4f27425d55dad0bff22cd56bbf4f)

ext/B/t/deparse.t
t/lib/common.pl

index b0ca9c2..8cb6e17 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ while (<DATA>) {
        }
     }
 
-    s/#\s*(.*)$//mg;
+    s/^\s*#\s*(.*)$//mg;
     my ($num, $testname) = $1 =~ m/(\d+)\s*(.*)/;
 
     if ($reason{skip}) {
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ while (<DATA>) {
        $regex =~ s/\s+/\\s+/g;
        $regex = '^\{\s*' . $regex . '\s*\}$';
 
-       our $TODO = $reason{todo};
+       local $::TODO = $reason{todo};
         like($deparsed, qr/$regex/, $testname);
     }
 }
@@ -436,15 +436,15 @@ else { x(); }
 my($y, $t);
 /x${y}z$t/;
 ####
-# TODO new undocumented cpan-bug #33708"
+# TODO new undocumented cpan-bug #33708
 # 55  (cpan-bug #33708)
 %{$_ || {}}
 ####
-# TODO hash constants not yet fixed"
+# TODO hash constants not yet fixed
 # 56  (cpan-bug #33708)
 use constant H => { "#" => 1 }; H->{"#"}
 ####
-# TODO optimized away 0 not yet fixed"
+# TODO optimized away 0 not yet fixed
 # 57  (cpan-bug #33708)
 foreach my $i (@_) { 0 }
 ####
index b300400..ef95c9d 100644 (file)
@@ -185,8 +185,8 @@ for (@prgs){
        $ok = $results eq $expected;
     }
  
-    our $TODO = $reason{todo};
-    print_err_line( $switch, $prog, $expected, $results, $TODO ) unless $ok;
+    local $::TODO = $reason{todo};
+    print_err_line( $switch, $prog, $expected, $results, $::TODO ) unless $ok;
 
     ok($ok);