Make make_ext changedir work with multiple scanned directories on Win32
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 19:07:15 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 19:27:28 +0000 (20:27 +0100)
make_ext.pl

index e606c36..17f1227 100644 (file)
@@ -170,9 +170,10 @@ if ($is_Win32) {
        system(@args) unless defined $::Cross::platform;
     }
 
-    print "In ", getcwd();
+    my $build = getcwd();
+    print "In $build";
     foreach my $dir (@dirs) {
-       chdir($dir) || die "Cannot cd to $dir\n";
+       chdir($dir) or die "Cannot cd to $dir: $!\n";
        (my $ext = getcwd()) =~ s{/}{\\}g;
        FindExt::scan_ext($ext);
        FindExt::set_static_extensions(split ' ', $Config{static_ext});
@@ -200,8 +201,11 @@ if ($is_Win32) {
                push @{$extra_passthrough{$_}}, 'LINKTYPE=static';
            }
        }
-       chdir '..'; # now in the Perl build directory
+       chdir $build
+           or die "Couldn't chdir to '$build': $!"; # restore our start directory
     }
+    chdir '..'
+       or die "Couldn't chdir to build directory: $!"; # now in the Perl build directory
 }
 elsif ($is_VMS) {
     $perl = $^X;