parser.h: Make nexttoke unsigned
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 22 Feb 2015 19:26:15 +0000 (11:26 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 00:37:20 +0000 (16:37 -0800)
This is to avoid a compiler warning at toke.c:1912 (the assertion in
S_force_next).  The only values this member can contain are 0 to 5, so
this change is safe.  (I’ll probably change it to U8 after 5.22.)

parser.h

index 2806578..ffc60d3 100644 (file)
--- a/parser.h
+++ b/parser.h
@@ -100,7 +100,7 @@ typedef struct yy_parser {
 
     YYSTYPE    nextval[5];     /* value of next token, if any */
     I32                nexttype[5];    /* type of next token */
-    I32                nexttoke;
+    U32                nexttoke;
 
     COP                *saved_curcop;  /* the previous PL_curcop */
     char       tokenbuf[256];