diag.t: Check that TODOs haven't been done
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 22:43:55 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 23:12:14 +0000 (16:12 -0700)
If a TODO diagnostic message is added to perldiag.pod, this patch makes
sure that it warns to remove the TODO.

t/porting/diag.t

index e3bfdaa..4bc4ed7 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,11 @@ while (<$diagfh>) {
   if (m/^=item (.*)/) {
     $cur_entry = $1;
 
+    if (exists $entries{$cur_entry}) {
+        fail($cur_entry);
+        diag("   Remove the TODO entry \"$cur_entry\",\n"
+           . "   from $0 as it is already in $pod near line $.");
+    }
     # Make sure to init this here, so an actual entry in perldiag
     # overwrites one in DATA.
     $entries{$cur_entry}{todo} = 0;