The pod convertors chdir post BEGIN-time, so don't need an absolute path for lib.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 13:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 14:02:09 +0000 (15:02 +0100)
In fact, I don't see why they need to chdir at all. Or still need most of the
self-extraction logic, now that we have MakeMaker. (Yes, the code is *that*
old.)

Makefile.SH

index 477610a..8fd6a28 100644 (file)
@@ -962,7 +962,7 @@ lib/re.pm: ext/re/re.pm
 
 $(plextract):  miniperl$(EXE_EXT) $(CONFIGPM) x2p/s2p $(dynamic_ext)
        @-rm -f $@
-       $(LDLIBPTH) $(RUN) ./miniperl$(EXE_EXT) -I"`pwd`/lib" $@.PL
+       $(LDLIBPTH) $(RUN) ./miniperl$(EXE_EXT) -Ilib $@.PL
 
 x2p/s2p: miniperl$(EXE_EXT) $(CONFIGPM) $(dynamic_ext) x2p/s2p.PL
        cd x2p; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) s2p