t/lib/warnings/utf8: Fix test
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 01:36:25 +0000 (19:36 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 01:41:17 +0000 (19:41 -0600)
There is some randomness to this test added to fix [perl #131646].
Change what passes to be a pattern that matches the correct template

t/lib/warnings/utf8

index 9066308..dfc58c1 100644 (file)
@@ -781,4 +781,5 @@ no warnings;
 use warnings 'utf8';
 for(uc 0..t){0~~pack"UXp>",exp}
 EXPECT
 use warnings 'utf8';
 for(uc 0..t){0~~pack"UXp>",exp}
 EXPECT
-Malformed UTF-8 character: \xc2\x00 (unexpected non-continuation byte 0x00, immediately after start byte 0xc2; need 2 bytes, got 1)  in smart match at - line 9.
+OPTIONS regex
+Malformed UTF-8 character: \\x([[:xdigit:]]{2})\\x([[:xdigit:]]{2}) \(unexpected non-continuation byte 0x\2, immediately after start byte 0x\1; need 2 bytes, got 1\)  in smart match at - line 9.