Handle non-numeric version numbers in ext/Digest/MD5/Makefile.PL
authorJerry Hedden <jhedden@PN100-02-2-356p.corp.bloomberg.com>
Tue, 23 Dec 2008 16:49:36 +0000 (11:49 -0500)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 17:07:59 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit fc0bcb62b85d01e88e3b64c381528a3ea82ead30)

ext/Digest/MD5/Makefile.PL [changed mode: 0644->0755]

old mode 100644 (file)
new mode 100755 (executable)
index 7ce7da5..bb23687
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ if ($^O eq 'VMS') {
 
 push(@extra, 'INSTALLDIRS'  => 'perl') if $] >= 5.008;
 push(@extra, 'MAN3PODS' => {}) if $PERL_CORE; # Pods built by installman.
-push @extra, 'LICENSE' => 'perl' if $ExtUtils::MakeMaker::VERSION >= "6.30";
+push @extra, 'LICENSE' => 'perl' if eval($ExtUtils::MakeMaker::VERSION) >= "6.30";
 
 WriteMakefile(
     'NAME'        => 'Digest::MD5',