In Perl_newCONSTSUB(), sv should not be NULL.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 29 Mar 2009 11:30:25 +0000 (12:30 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:06:53 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
embed.fnc
proto.h

index 27dd26a..395bc23 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -646,7 +646,7 @@ Apa |OP*    |newANONHASH    |NULLOK OP* o
 Ap     |OP*    |newANONSUB     |I32 floor|NULLOK OP* proto|NULLOK OP* block
 Apa    |OP*    |newASSIGNOP    |I32 flags|NULLOK OP* left|I32 optype|NULLOK OP* right
 Apa    |OP*    |newCONDOP      |I32 flags|NN OP* first|NULLOK OP* trueop|NULLOK OP* falseop
-Apd    |CV*    |newCONSTSUB    |NULLOK HV* stash|NULLOK const char* name|NULLOK SV* sv
+Apd    |CV*    |newCONSTSUB    |NULLOK HV* stash|NULLOK const char* name|NN SV* sv
 #ifdef PERL_MAD
 Ap     |OP*    |newFORM        |I32 floor|NULLOK OP* o|NULLOK OP* block
 #else
diff --git a/proto.h b/proto.h
index 552b9f6..1c132db 100644 (file)
--- a/proto.h
+++ b/proto.h
@@ -1992,7 +1992,11 @@ PERL_CALLCONV OP*        Perl_newCONDOP(pTHX_ I32 flags, OP* first, OP* trueop, OP* fal
 #define PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_NEWCONDOP     \
        assert(first)
 
-PERL_CALLCONV CV*      Perl_newCONSTSUB(pTHX_ HV* stash, const char* name, SV* sv);
+PERL_CALLCONV CV*      Perl_newCONSTSUB(pTHX_ HV* stash, const char* name, SV* sv)
+                       __attribute__nonnull__(pTHX_3);
+#define PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_NEWCONSTSUB   \
+       assert(sv)
+
 #ifdef PERL_MAD
 PERL_CALLCONV OP*      Perl_newFORM(pTHX_ I32 floor, OP* o, OP* block);
 #else