Use ck_null for ~.
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Jan 2018 16:29:26 +0000 (08:29 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:30:57 +0000 (19:30 -0800)
It no longer needs ck_bitop, which it only used before for the
experimental warning that has been removed.

opcode.h
regen/opcodes

index 2556a01..ba3bd9e 100644 (file)
--- a/opcode.h
+++ b/opcode.h
@@ -1487,7 +1487,7 @@ EXT Perl_check_t PL_check[] /* or perlvars.h */
        Perl_ck_null,           /* not */
        Perl_ck_bitop,          /* complement */
        Perl_ck_bitop,          /* ncomplement */
-       Perl_ck_bitop,          /* scomplement */
+       Perl_ck_null,           /* scomplement */
        Perl_ck_smartmatch,     /* smartmatch */
        Perl_ck_fun,            /* atan2 */
        Perl_ck_fun,            /* sin */
index 5aa8a94..b4bf904 100644 (file)
@@ -175,9 +175,7 @@ i_negate    integer negation (-)    ck_null         ifst1   S
 not            not                     ck_null         ifs1    S
 complement     1's complement (~)      ck_bitop        fst1    S
 ncomplement    numeric 1's complement (~)      ck_bitop        fsT1    S
-# scomplement uses ck_bitop only for the experimental warning.  Once the
-# warning is gone, this can change to ck_null.
-scomplement    string 1's complement (~)       ck_bitop        fsT1    S
+scomplement    string 1's complement (~)       ck_null fsT1    S
 
 smartmatch     smart match             ck_smartmatch   s2