Note removal of deprecated attributes in perldelta and perlexperiment
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Wed, 31 May 2017 16:05:22 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 11:33:32 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
pod/perldelta.pod
pod/perlexperiment.pod

index b6d1152..1638b18 100644 (file)
@@ -50,6 +50,11 @@ XXX For a release on a stable branch, this section aspires to be:
 Omitting the commas between variables passed to formats is no longer
 allowed.  This has been deprecated since perl 5.000.
 
+=head2 The C<:locked> and C<:unique> attributes have been removed
+
+These have been no-ops and deprecated since perl 5.12 and 5.10,
+respectively.
+
 =head1 Deprecations
 
 XXX Any deprecated features, syntax, modules etc. should be listed here.
index 5e734b6..cf0bab3 100644 (file)
@@ -16,15 +16,6 @@ their inception, versions, etc. There's a lot of speculation here.
 
 =over 8
 
-=item C<our> can now have an experimental optional attribute C<unique>
-
-Introduced in Perl 5.8.0
-
-Deprecated in Perl 5.10.0
-
-The ticket for this feature is
-L<[perl #119313]|https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Ticket/Display.html?id=119313>.
-
 =item Smart match (C<~~>)
 
 Introduced in Perl 5.10.0
@@ -329,6 +320,14 @@ Introduced in Perl 5.14.0
 
 Removed in Perl 5.24.0
 
+=item C<our> can have an experimental optional attribute C<unique>
+
+Introduced in Perl 5.8.0
+
+Deprecated in Perl 5.10.0
+
+Removed in Perl 5.28.0
+
 =back
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO