Accept also ESTALE (fix for RT #133534)
authorSlaven Rezic <srezic@cpan.org>
Wed, 3 Oct 2018 14:07:32 +0000 (10:07 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:20:53 +0000 (18:20 -0400)
ESTALE may occur in some environments when accessing a
now non-existing directory, e.g. when using NFS or in docker
containers.

dist/PathTools/t/cwd_enoent.t

index 8f3a1fb..510c65e 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ use warnings;
 use strict;
 
 use Config;
-use Errno qw(ENOENT);
+use Errno qw();
 use File::Temp qw(tempdir);
 use Test::More;
 
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@ unless(mkdir("$tmp/testdir") && chdir("$tmp/testdir") && rmdir("$tmp/testdir")){
 plan tests => 8;
 require Cwd;
 
+my @acceptable_errnos = (&Errno::ENOENT, (defined &Errno::ESTALE ? &Errno::ESTALE : ()));
 foreach my $type (qw(regular perl)) {
     SKIP: {
        skip "_perl_abs_path() not expected to work", 4
@@ -36,12 +37,14 @@ foreach my $type (qw(regular perl)) {
        $res = Cwd::getcwd();
        $eno = 0+$!;
        is $res, undef, "$type getcwd result on non-existent directory";
-       is $eno, ENOENT, "$type getcwd errno on non-existent directory";
+       ok((grep { $eno == $_ } @acceptable_errnos), "$type getcwd errno on non-existent directory")
+           or diag "Got errno code $eno, expected " . join(", ", @acceptable_errnos);
        $! = 0;
        $res = Cwd::abs_path(".");
        $eno = 0+$!;
        is $res, undef, "$type abs_path result on non-existent directory";
-       is $eno, ENOENT, "$type abs_path errno on non-existent directory";
+       ok((grep { $eno == $_ } @acceptable_errnos), "$type abs_path errno on non-existent directory")
+           or diag "Got errno code $eno, expected " . join(", ", @acceptable_errnos);
     }
 }