Solaris /usr/bin/sed cannot handle labels of length eight.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:26:09 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 00:04:05 +0000 (19:04 -0500)
You will just get a bunch of these from makedepend:

Finding dependencies for av.o.
Label too long: : testcont

According to POSIX, it should, eight being the minimum supported length.
Shoulda woulda coulda.  Label of length seven seems to be fine.

makedepend.SH

index 9870c3f..4e203b6 100755 (executable)
@@ -162,11 +162,11 @@ for file in `$cat .clist`; do
     ( $echo "#line 2 \"$file\"";                               \
       $sed -n <$file                                           \
        -e "/^${filebase}_init(/q"                             \
-        -e ': testcont'                                        \
+        -e ': tstcont'                                         \
        -e '/^[         ]*#/s|[         ]*/\*..*\*/[    ]*| |' \
         -e '/\\$/{'                                            \
             -e 'N'                                             \
-            -e 'b testcont'                                    \
+            -e 'b tstcont'                                     \
         -e '}'                                                 \
        -e 's/\\\n//g'                                         \
        -e '/^#line/d'                                         \