Extra regex tests
authorBram <p5p@perl.wizbit.be>
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 10:22:40 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:26:08 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
Message-ID: <20090215185207.gsnhhqdegckws0co@horde.wizbit.be>
Message-ID: <20090215210634.u02f15b284ogc4s4@horde.wizbit.be>

(cherry picked from commit e120390b47b92e593603cc4ff24ccd2b882000d6)

t/op/pat.t
t/op/re_tests

index ea08a1a..70da7ac 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ sub run_tests;
 
 $| = 1;
 
-my $EXPECTED_TESTS = 3962;  # Update this when adding/deleting tests.
+my $EXPECTED_TESTS = 3965;  # Update this when adding/deleting tests.
 
 BEGIN {
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
@@ -4118,6 +4118,13 @@ sub run_tests {
        }
        iseq "@res","#1 #2";
     }
+    {
+       no warnings 'closure';
+       my $re = qr/A(??{"1"})/;
+       ok "A1B" =~ m/^((??{ $re }))((??{"B"}))$/;
+       ok $1 eq "A1";
+       ok $2 eq "B";
+    }
     #
     # This should be the last test.
     #
index 9d353e8..f9b070d 100644 (file)
@@ -1365,3 +1365,5 @@ foo(\h)bar        foo\tbar        y       $1      \t
 
 # was generating malformed utf8
 '[\x{100}\xff]'i       \x{ff}  y       $&      \x{ff}
+
+((??{ "(?:|)" }))\s    C\x20   y       -       -