Small typo in example.
authorH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 19:07:07 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 14:50:07 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
Thanks to "Jim Ferguson"

(cherry picked from commit 92a24ac3df5779ed0c9681cafefdd31fc6e1ae98)

pod/perlretut.pod

index 7131769..22fc44a 100644 (file)
@@ -2088,7 +2088,7 @@ algorithm.
     while( $command = <> ){
         $command =~ s/^\s+|\s+$//g;  # trim leading and trailing spaces
         if( ( @matches = $kwds =~ /\b$command\w*/g ) == 1 ){
-            print "command: '$matches'\n";
+            print "command: '@matches'\n";
         } elsif( @matches == 0 ){
             print "no such command: '$command'\n";
         } else {