remove extra 'be' in perlre pod
authorPhil Pearl (Lobbes) <plobbes@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 17:34:26 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 14:14:07 +0000 (10:14 -0400)
Committer: Add author.

AUTHORS
pod/perlre.pod

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index a17a526..9c09813 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -999,6 +999,7 @@ Petr Písař                        <ppisar@redhat.com>
 Petter Reinholdtsen            <pere@hungry.com>
 Phil Lobbes                    <phil@perkpartners.com>
 Phil Monsen                    <philip.monsen@pobox.com>
+Phil Pearl (Lobbes)                    <plobbes@gmail.com>
 Philip Boulain                 <philip.boulain@smoothwall.net>
 Philip Guenther                        <guenther@openbsd.org>
 Philip Hazel                   <ph10@cus.cam.ac.uk>
index 74d19cd..e97d6c8 100644 (file)
@@ -931,7 +931,7 @@ instance the above example could also be written as follows:
 
    /"(?>(?:(?>[^"\\]+)|\\.)*)"/
 
-Note that the possessive quantifier modifier can not be be combined
+Note that the possessive quantifier modifier can not be combined
 with the non-greedy modifier. This is because it would make no sense.
 Consider the follow equivalency table: