Don't use require in comp/fold.t, as require isn't tested yet.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 17:18:52 +0000 (19:18 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 18:26:19 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
Emit TAP directly.

t/comp/fold.t

index 0e507c3..23e8e89 100644 (file)
@@ -1,12 +1,11 @@
 #!./perl -w
 
-require './test.pl';
-
 # Uncomment this for testing, but don't leave it in for "production", as
 # we've not yet verified that use works.
 # use strict;
 
-plan (13);
+print "1..13\n";
+my $test = 0;
 
 # Historically constant folding was performed by evaluating the ops, and if
 # they threw an exception compilation failed. This was seen as buggy, because
@@ -16,6 +15,43 @@ plan (13);
 # optimisation rather than a behaviour change.
 
 
+sub failed {
+    my ($got, $expected, $name) = @_;
+
+    print "not ok $test - $name\n";
+    my @caller = caller(1);
+    print "# Failed test at $caller[1] line $caller[2]\n";
+    if (defined $got) {
+       print "# Got '$got'\n";
+    } else {
+       print "# Got undef\n";
+    }
+    print "# Expected $expected\n";
+    return;
+}
+
+sub like {
+    my ($got, $pattern, $name) = @_;
+    $test = $test + 1;
+    if (defined $got && $got =~ $pattern) {
+       print "ok $test - $name\n";
+       # Principle of least surprise - maintain the expected interface, even
+       # though we aren't using it here (yet).
+       return 1;
+    }
+    failed($got, $pattern, $name);
+}
+
+sub is {
+    my ($got, $expect, $name) = @_;
+    $test = $test + 1;
+    if (defined $got && $got eq $expect) {
+       print "ok $test - $name\n";
+       return 1;
+    }
+    failed($got, "'$expect'", $name);
+}
+
 my $a;
 $a = eval '$b = 0/0 if 0; 3';
 is ($a, 3, 'constants in conditionals don\'t affect constant folding');