remove outdated information from perlport
authorMoritz Lenz <moritz@faui2k3.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 12:26:52 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 12:44:27 +0000 (08:44 -0400)
pod/perlport.pod

index 2c9a849..5f266f9 100644 (file)
@@ -689,10 +689,6 @@ If your code is destined for systems with severely constrained (or
 missing!) virtual memory systems then you want to be I<especially> mindful
 of avoiding wasteful constructs such as:
 
-    # NOTE: this is no longer "bad" in perl5.005
-    for (0..10000000) {}                       # bad
-    for (my $x = 0; $x <= 10000000; ++$x) {}   # good
-
     my @lines = <$very_large_file>;            # bad
 
     while (<$fh>) {$file .= $_}                # sometimes bad