make corecpan.pl sort case insensitively, so that the module order
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sat, 16 May 2009 16:02:55 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 20 May 2009 20:41:14 +0000 (21:41 +0100)
is the the same as in Maintainers.pl

(cherry picked from commit 2061eafe566391878160b79c3047ace0a2285a07)

Porting/corecpan.pl

index eb77fe1..ec8895c 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ my @labels = ((map $_->[1], @sources), 'CPAN' );
 if ($opt_t) {
     my %changed;
     my @fields;
-    for my $dist (sort keys %results) {
+    for my $dist (sort { lc $a cmp lc $b } keys %results) {
        for my $file (sort keys %{$results{$dist}}) {
            my @versions = @{$results{$dist}{$file}}{@labels};
            for (0..$#versions) {
@@ -132,7 +132,7 @@ if ($opt_t) {
     my $field_total;
     $field_total += $_ + 1 for @fields;
 
-    for my $dist (sort keys %results) {
+    for my $dist (sort { lc $a cmp lc $b } keys %results) {
        next unless $changed{$dist};
        print " " x $field_total, " $dist\n";
        for my $file (sort keys %{$results{$dist}}) {
@@ -145,7 +145,7 @@ if ($opt_t) {
     }
 }
 else {
-    for my $dist (sort keys %results) {
+    for my $dist (sort { lc $a cmp lc $b } keys %results) {
        print "Module $dist...\n";
        for my $file (sort keys %{$results{$dist}}) {
            my ($vcore, $vcpan) = @{$results{$dist}{$file}}{@labels};