typo in usage of deprecate
authorRobin Barker <Robin.Barker@npl.co.uk>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 20:32:06 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 07:33:01 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
ext/Pod-Plainer/Plainer.pm
lib/deprecate.pm

index 42ec25c..f64eb60 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 package Pod::Plainer;
 use strict;
-use if $[ >= 5.011, 'deprecate';
+use if $] >= 5.011, 'deprecate';
 use Pod::Parser;
 our @ISA = qw(Pod::Parser);
 our $VERSION = '1.00';
index 9519223..7b92e0b 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ deprecate - Perl pragma for deprecating the core version of a module
 
     use deprecate;     # always deprecate the module in which this occurs
 
-    use if $[ > 5.010, 'deprecate';    # conditionally deprecate the module
+    use if $] > 5.010, 'deprecate';    # conditionally deprecate the module
 
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION