document op_free and op_null
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 07:32:57 +0000 (02:32 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 00:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +1100)
from https://rt.perl.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=121077#txn-1277679

Tony Cook: s/Neutralized/Neutralizes/

op.c

diff --git a/op.c b/op.c
index a31e1af..68d058e 100644 (file)
--- a/op.c
+++ b/op.c
@@ -672,6 +672,14 @@ S_op_destroy(pTHX_ OP *o)
 
 /* Destructor */
 
+/*
+=for apidoc Am|void|op_free|OP *o
+
+Frees an op when it no longer linked in any optree.
+
+=cut
+*/
+
 void
 Perl_op_free(pTHX_ OP *o)
 {
@@ -986,6 +994,15 @@ S_find_and_forget_pmops(pTHX_ OP *o)
     }
 }
 
+/*
+=for apidoc Am|void|op_null|OP *o
+
+Neutralizes an op when it is no longer needed, but is still linked to from
+other ops.
+
+=cut
+*/
+
 void
 Perl_op_null(pTHX_ OP *o)
 {