Time-HiRes: remove unused hrt_ualarm
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 00:07:54 +0000 (19:07 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 00:31:24 +0000 (19:31 -0500)
Binary compat with 1.91 would mean roughly 2006-10, which means
either Perl 5.8.8 or 5.9.5.  Time to let go.  No hits in CPAN,
as observed by Tony Cook: http://grep.cpan.me/?q=hrt_ualarm

dist/Time-HiRes/HiRes.xs

index 02909d7..da788fb 100644 (file)
@@ -490,13 +490,6 @@ hrt_ualarm_itimer(int usec, int uinterval)
   return hrt_ualarm_itimero(NULL, usec, uinterval);
 }
 
-#ifdef HAS_UALARM
-static int
-hrt_ualarm(int usec, int interval) /* for binary compat before 1.91 */
-{
-   return hrt_ualarm_itimer(usec, interval);
-}
-#endif /* #ifdef HAS_UALARM */
 #endif /* #if !defined(HAS_UALARM) && defined(HAS_SETITIMER) */
 
 #if !defined(HAS_UALARM) && defined(HAS_SETITIMER)