Correct errors in the use of multiple targets for bitcount.h and uudmap.h
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 14:25:36 +0000 (15:25 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:27:12 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
The fixes of Makefile.SH in 0f13ebd5d71f8177 also need to be applied on Win32
and VMS.

vms/descrip_mms.template
win32/Makefile
win32/makefile.mk

index 1503b2f..ab3d2d8 100644 (file)
@@ -508,7 +508,9 @@ perlmini.c : perl.c
 perlmini$(O) : perlmini.c
        $(CC) $(CORECFLAGS) $(MMS$SOURCE)
 
-uudmap.h bitcount.h : generate_uudmap$(E)
+uudmap.h : bitcount.h
+
+bitcount.h : generate_uudmap$(E)
        MCR SYS$DISK:[]generate_uudmap$(E) uudmap.h bitcount.h
 
 generate_uudmap$(E) : generate_uudmap$(O) $(CRTL)
index d4452fe..e7370dc 100644 (file)
@@ -979,7 +979,10 @@ $(X2P) : $(MINIPERL) $(X2P_OBJ) Extensions
 
 $(MINIDIR)\globals$(o) : $(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H)
 
-$(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H) : $(GENUUDMAP)
+$(UUDMAP_H) : $(BITCOUNT_H)
+       $(GENUUDMAP) $(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H)
+
+$(BITCOUNT_H) : $(GENUUDMAP)
        $(GENUUDMAP) $(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H)
 
 $(GENUUDMAP) : $(GENUUDMAP_OBJ)
index 6b4a78e..7add8cb 100644 (file)
@@ -1318,7 +1318,9 @@ $(X2P) : $(MINIPERL) $(X2P_OBJ) Extensions
 
 $(MINIDIR)\globals$(o) : $(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H)
 
-$(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H) : $(GENUUDMAP)
+$(UUDMAP_H) : $(BITCOUNT_H)
+
+$(BITCOUNT_H) : $(GENUUDMAP)
        $(GENUUDMAP) $(UUDMAP_H) $(BITCOUNT_H)
 
 $(GENUUDMAP) : $(GENUUDMAP_OBJ)