eliminate double stringification, the defines as done in git_version.h are already...
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Jan 2009 23:45:02 +0000 (00:45 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 15:45:25 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit a49f3ea3320dd4b0e999281e3f394540c61f1b8a)

perl.c

diff --git a/perl.c b/perl.c
index f319466..7f42db3 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.c
+++ b/perl.c
@@ -3342,7 +3342,7 @@ Perl_moreswitches(pTHX_ const char *s)
        {
            SV* level= vstringify(PL_patchlevel);
 #ifdef PERL_PATCHNUM
-           SV* num= newSVpvn(STRINGIFY(PERL_PATCHNUM),sizeof(STRINGIFY(PERL_PATCHNUM))-1);
+           SV* num= newSVpvn(PERL_PATCHNUM,sizeof(PERL_PATCHNUM)-1);
 #ifdef PERL_GIT_UNCOMMITTED_CHANGES
            sv_catpvs(num, "*");
 #endif