regcomp.c: Silence some compiler warnings
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 00:02:04 +0000 (17:02 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 00:08:22 +0000 (17:08 -0700)
Some compilers wrongly think these variables can be used uninitialized.

regcomp.c

index 60fe4e0..1a3dc44 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -8920,7 +8920,7 @@ Perl__invlist_union_maybe_complement_2nd(pTHX_ SV* const a, SV* const b,
 
     SV* u;                     /* the resulting union */
     UV* array_u;
-    UV len_u;
+    UV len_u = 0;
 
     UV i_a = 0;                    /* current index into a's array */
     UV i_b = 0;
@@ -9232,7 +9232,7 @@ Perl__invlist_intersection_maybe_complement_2nd(pTHX_ SV* const a, SV* const b,
 
     SV* r;                  /* the resulting intersection */
     UV* array_r;
-    UV len_r;
+    UV len_r = 0;
 
     UV i_a = 0;                    /* current index into a's array */
     UV i_b = 0;