5.10.1 / blead - update for perl5101delta.pod
authorRainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 08:14:29 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:16:39 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
Hello,
I have attached a small patch for blead / 5.10.1.

* Add info that libbsd and libgdbm was removed for the AIX 5L/6.1 build
* Little formating to enforce a line wrap after =item VMS

Please could you commit this ?

Thanks.

Bye
  Rainer

>From 5616b75e17aef7886f0cf8d2ddafe811901c3662 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Rainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Date: Sun, 26 Jul 2009 10:07:00 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] Update AIX section in perl5101detla + little formating

pod/perl5101delta.pod

index aff041b..bccd038 100644 (file)
@@ -1036,8 +1036,18 @@ F<win32/buildext.pl>.
 
 =item AIX
 
+=over 0
+
+Removed F<libbsd> for AIX 5L and 6.1. Only flock() was used from F<libbsd>.
+
+Removed F<libgdbm> for AIX 5L and 6.1. The F<libgdbm> is delivered as an
+optional package with the AIX Toolbox. Unfortunately the 64 bit version 
+is broken.
+
 Hints changes mean that AIX 4.2 should work again.
 
+=back
+
 =item Cygwin
 
 On Cygwin we now strip the last number from the DLL. This has been the
@@ -1082,6 +1092,8 @@ will no longer be dropped under race conditions.
 
 =item VMS
 
+=over 0
+
 Reads from the in-memory temporary files of C<PerlIO::scalar> used to fail
 if C<$/> was set to a numeric reference (to indicate record-style reads).
 This is now fixed.
@@ -1098,6 +1110,8 @@ L<perlvms/"$?"> for details.
 
 =back
 
+=back
+
 =head1 Selected Bug Fixes
 
 =over 4