File-Glob/t/rt131211.t: skip when File::Glob not used
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 04:32:02 +0000 (22:32 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 04:42:52 +0000 (22:42 -0600)
File::Glob can be turned off at Configure time, and is on certain
platforms.  Thus this .t is not testing File::Glob, but what the
platform's local sort-of-equivalent is.  Thus the tests aren't valid

ext/File-Glob/Glob.pm
ext/File-Glob/t/rt131211.t

index c619749..4f74023 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ pop @{$EXPORT_TAGS{bsd_glob}}; # no "glob"
 
 @EXPORT_OK   = (@{$EXPORT_TAGS{'glob'}}, 'csh_glob');
 
 
 @EXPORT_OK   = (@{$EXPORT_TAGS{'glob'}}, 'csh_glob');
 
-$VERSION = '1.28';
+$VERSION = '1.29';
 
 sub import {
     require Exporter;
 
 sub import {
     require Exporter;
index b29cd04..d78556b 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,10 @@ use File::Temp 'tempdir';
 use File::Spec::Functions;
 use Test::More;
 use Time::HiRes qw(time);
 use File::Spec::Functions;
 use Test::More;
 use Time::HiRes qw(time);
+use Config;
 
 
+plan skip_all => 'This platform doesn\'t use File::Glob'
+                            if $Config{ccflags} =~ /\b-DPERL_EXTERNAL_GLOB\b/;
 plan tests => 13;
 
 my $path = tempdir uc cleanup => 1;
 plan tests => 13;
 
 my $path = tempdir uc cleanup => 1;