perlapi: Remove newly obsolete statement
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 03:53:08 +0000 (21:53 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 04:53:10 +0000 (22:53 -0600)
Since commit 010ab96b9b802bbf77168b5af384569e053cdb63, this function is
now longer a wrapper, so shouldn't be described as such.

utf8.c

diff --git a/utf8.c b/utf8.c
index 93e73a6..0bfb886 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.c
+++ b/utf8.c
@@ -967,8 +967,7 @@ Perl_utf8_to_uvchr_buf(pTHX_ const U8 *s, const U8 *send, STRLEN *retlen)
 
 /* Like L</utf8_to_uvchr_buf>(), but should only be called when it is known that
  * there are no malformations in the input UTF-8 string C<s>.  surrogates,
- * non-character code points, and non-Unicode code points are allowed.  A macro
- * in utf8.h is used to normally avoid this function wrapper */
+ * non-character code points, and non-Unicode code points are allowed. */
 
 UV
 Perl_valid_utf8_to_uvchr(pTHX_ const U8 *s, STRLEN *retlen)