regen/unicode_constants.pl: Add U+10FFFF entry
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 23:43:40 +0000 (16:43 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 02:49:46 +0000 (19:49 -0700)
We need the length of the UTF-8 for this code point elsewhere, and it
is different between ASCII and EBCDIC.

regen/unicode_constants.pl
unicode_constants.h

index 64ae84a..3bddd90 100644 (file)
@@ -259,6 +259,8 @@ BOM string
 
 U+FFFD string
 
+U+10FFFF string MAX_UNICODE
+
 NBSP native
 NBSP string
 
index 0bd0813..a3d50ad 100644 (file)
@@ -73,6 +73,8 @@ bytes.
 
 #   define REPLACEMENT_CHARACTER_UTF8  "\xEF\xBF\xBD"    /* U+FFFD */
 
+#   define MAX_UNICODE_UTF8  "\xF4\x8F\xBF\xBF"    /* U+10FFFF */
+
 #   define NBSP_NATIVE  0xA0    /* U+00A0 */
 #   define NBSP_UTF8  "\xC2\xA0"    /* U+00A0 */
 
@@ -116,6 +118,8 @@ bytes.
 
 #   define REPLACEMENT_CHARACTER_UTF8  "\xDD\x73\x73\x71"    /* U+FFFD */
 
+#   define MAX_UNICODE_UTF8  "\xEE\x42\x73\x73\x73"    /* U+10FFFF */
+
 #   define NBSP_NATIVE  0x41    /* U+00A0 */
 #   define NBSP_UTF8  "\x80\x41"    /* U+00A0 */
 
@@ -159,6 +163,8 @@ bytes.
 
 #   define REPLACEMENT_CHARACTER_UTF8  "\xDD\x72\x72\x70"    /* U+FFFD */
 
+#   define MAX_UNICODE_UTF8  "\xEE\x42\x72\x72\x72"    /* U+10FFFF */
+
 #   define NBSP_NATIVE  0x41    /* U+00A0 */
 #   define NBSP_UTF8  "\x78\x41"    /* U+00A0 */