VMS --> __VMS in a2p.h.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:15:57 +0000 (10:15 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:51:34 +0000 (10:51 -0500)
C++ does not define VMS, only __VMS.  We define VMS in config.h
for C++, but here we're trying to figure out how to include config.h,
so we don't have it yet.

The only compiler that defined only VMS and not __VMS was VAX C,
which isn't C89-compliant and can't build Perls from the current
century.

x2p/a2p.h

index af3c6e3..6083b79 100644 (file)
--- a/x2p/a2p.h
+++ b/x2p/a2p.h
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
 #define _INC_WIN32_PERL5       /* kludge around win32 stdio layer */
 #endif
 
-#ifdef VMS
+#ifdef __VMS
 #  include "config.h"
 #elif defined(NETWARE)
 #  include "../NetWare/config.h"