more places where -I. for -MTestInit is needed
authorSlaven Rezic <srezic@cpan.org>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 11:29:27 +0000 (13:29 +0200)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:29:36 +0000 (08:29 -0400)
INSTALL
TestInit.pm

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 77f8f2b..a2f6a9d 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -2032,7 +2032,7 @@ will run all tests.
 If individual tests fail, you can often run them by hand (from the main
 perl directory), e.g.,
 
-       ./perl -MTestInit t/op/groups.t
+       ./perl -I. -MTestInit t/op/groups.t
 
 You should also read the individual tests to see if there are any helpful
 comments that apply to your system.  You may also need to setup your
@@ -2099,7 +2099,7 @@ test 85 will fail if run under either t/TEST or t/harness.
 
 Try stopping other jobs on the system and then running the test by itself:
 
-       ./perl -MTestInit t/op/pat.t
+       ./perl -I. -MTestInit t/op/pat.t
 
 to see if you have any better luck.  If your perl still fails this
 test, it does not necessarily mean you have a broken perl.  This test
index bded831..bab5aea 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@
 # modules from an installed Perl.
 #
 # t/TEST and t/harness will invoke each test script with
-#      perl -MTestInit[=arg,arg,..] some/test.t
+#      perl -I. -MTestInit[=arg,arg,..] some/test.t
 # You may "use TestInit" in the test # programs but it is not required.
 #
 # TestInit will completely empty the current @INC and replace it with