"rm -f" better in "make clean" targets
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2009 13:11:00 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 15:48:03 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
It always succeeds and does not warn.

(cherry picked from commit ff3463136509252c393256a31eb1c75bcd50b5f2)

Makefile.SH

index 72b3ce3..8c95267 100644 (file)
@@ -1225,8 +1225,7 @@ _tidy:
        -cd pod; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
        -cd utils; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
        -cd x2p; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
-       -rm lib/Config_git.pl
-       -rm git_version.h
+       -rm -f lib/Config_git.pl git_version.h
        -@for x in $(DYNALOADER) $(dynamic_ext) $(static_ext) $(nonxs_ext) ; do \
        $(LDLIBPTH) sh ext/util/make_ext clean $$x MAKE=$(MAKE) ; \
        done